Conversano Mima as poured watercolor composition

Life is busy.  At the end of the month, I will give a demo at the local Montrose Visual Arts Guild for poured watercolor techniques.  Later in the spring, (TBA date in June), I will present a 2 day workshop in the technique at the Western Colorado Center for the Arts.  I did complete Conversano Mima in the poured technique.  I had planned to bring it to my demo, but I liked it so well I hung it in the Artists of the West Elks show, hanging this month in Gunnison (Colorado) at the Center for the Arts.  The portrait of Mima’s head does not lend itself to poured watercolor.  With all the detail, it will be a conventional painting with brushwork.

Conversano Mima White Horse Vale Ranch, Goldendale, WA  Lipizzan Stallion
Conversano Mima
White Horse Vale Ranch, Goldendale, WA Lipizzan Stallion

The show includes four of my watercolors, hung like bookends in the gallery.  AWE runs through March 28.

Gunnison Center of the Arts
Gunnison Center for the Arts
AWE at the Gunnison Center for the Arts
AWE at the Gunnison Center for the Arts
3 thoughts on “Conversano Mima as poured watercolor composition

  1. Hi Cheri,

    I’m so sorry for the late reply. Thank you again for the show in Ridgeway. It was great to see you again, as always, and I truly appreciated the opportunity to make some art and to show with you. Your work is fantastic, and the new, playful style especially so! I spoke with Emily a while back and she said she is completely full for the time being. She knows we are interested, and will let me know if space opens up. You are always welcome to show at Stir too.

    All the best to you and your family,

    Sabrena Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

