Holiday Market Sampler: “Before Breakfast”

"Why I've imagined at least six things before breakfast."
“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.”   -Alice; Lewis Carroll from Alice in Wonderland

“BEFORE BREAKFAST”

Mixed media collage on board was designed from a drawing in my sketchbook and printed on archival Reeves paper.  I see my collages as iconic with references and realia enhancing the original artwork.  For this piece, I included a tiny Queen of Hearts playing card and the key Alice is too tiny, and then too big to use.  The March Hare’s pocket watch was made from copper wire and bead, antiqued chain, and a metal watch face.  The border references Alice’s very psychedelic journey to Wonderland.  8” square panel  $40

To purchase visit the Gunnison Arts Center or contact me through this website.  Here’s the link to order:  https://cheriisgreenfineart.wordpress.com/gallery/

3 thoughts on “Holiday Market Sampler: “Before Breakfast”

  1. Cheri: I love this. Would like to purchase. Does this need to be framed to protect the drawing? Like maybe in a shadow box or what would you suggest for hanging? Best, Linda From: Cheri Isgreen Fine Art To: linchar99lv@yahoo.com Sent: Thursday, December 10, 2015 11:43 AM Subject: [New post] Holiday Market Sampler: “Before Breakfast” #yiv9885814052 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv9885814052 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv9885814052 a.yiv9885814052primaryactionlink:link, #yiv9885814052 a.yiv9885814052primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv9885814052 a.yiv9885814052primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv9885814052 a.yiv9885814052primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv9885814052 WordPress.com | Cheri Isgreen posted: “”BEFORE BREAKFAST”Mixed media collage on board was designed from a drawing in my sketchbook and printed on archival Reeves paper.  I see my collages as iconic with references and realia enhancing the original artwork.  For this piece, I included” | |

    1. Great Linda. No framing necessary. I will call gallery and ask them to pout it aside for me to pick up. Thanks. I have a friend that lives in Gunnison that could bring it to me next week. Then I will ship to you.

Leave a Reply

