Solo Show Slated for September 2016 at the Blue Pig Gallery, Palisade, CO

“Three Passions: Horses, Flowers, Travel” is the theme of my upcoming exhibition at the Blue Pig Gallery, opening Sept 1st.  My passions include horses, flowers, and travel.  I am struck by  the beauty I find while pursuing those passions.

This summer I have immersed myself with learning and training the principles and movements for 2nd level dressage.  Monarch, my Lipizzan partner; Deb Hindi, my trainer; and I have worked very hard all summer, culminating in two United States Equestrian Federation recognized shows and one qualifying score toward my United States Dressage Federation Bronze Rider Medal.

“Along the Tuscan Trail” is one of my new equine artworks.  It depicts a “dream vacation,” exploring Italy by horseback.  It is a sun-drenched composition, much like western Colorado, where the strong sunlight intensifies colors up close and washes out all the color  in the distance.

%22Along the Tuscan Trail%22
“Along the Tuscan Trail” framed watercolor 27″ x 20″  $500  copyright C Isgreen

My husband and I threw a big celebratory garden party for our daughter’s college graduation.  The spring was filled with gardening, landscaping, and planning.  Amidst all the planting, weeding, fertilizing, and watering, I became fascinated with the unique shapes and sometimes delicate/sometimes striking color schemes of all the flowers blooming in my gardens.  I began working in a new loose style to capture the endless variety of shapes, forms, color schemes, movements, textures, etc.

“Bouquet” framed watercolor, 19″ x 10″  $200  & “Daisy Meadow” framed watercolor,      15″ x 12″ all artwork copyright Cheri Isgreen, 2016

Travel has been my third artistic inspiration.  Since buying a pop-up camper about a year ago, my husband and I have taken many art trips, including three trips to Utah, several trips in the Colorado mountains, and three weeks in the Texas hill country and mission trail.  In my show, I will feature sketches and paintings from these trips.

Goliad, TX town square; Mission San Jose outside San Antonio, TX; along the Crystal River, Redstone, CO; Peach Valley, Montrose County, CO  A selection of these images will be offered as 5″ x 7″ framed prints: $25.  All images copyright, Cheri Isgreen

The Blue Pig Gallery

Located in downtown Palisade, Colorado,  the Blue Pig Gallery displays an exciting and eclectic range of art including paintings, sculpture, photography, glass, fiber, gifts, and more.  Open Tuesday – Saturday, 10 am – 5:30 pm and Sunday – 10 am – 5:00 pm

101 W. 3rd Street, Palisade, CO 81526

(970) 464-4819

9 thoughts on “Solo Show Slated for September 2016 at the Blue Pig Gallery, Palisade, CO

  1. I love the new work, Cheri! Can’t wait to see it in the center pod next month!Kay CraneGallery DirectorThe Blue Pig Gallery101 West 3rd StreetP O Box 94Palisade, CO 81526970-464-4819

Leave a Reply

