Mexico Travel Journal Winter 2017 p12

guanajuato(similar composition to Page 10)  This is a studio study of Guanajuato for my next painting which I plan to pour.  (Stay tuned…)  I call it “After School.”  I took this photo because the lighting made a good composition, and the flagstone pattern in the sidewalk and street made an inviting entrance into the picture plane.  It was only after I returned that I noticed the strong visual connection between the mother and her daughter.  Even with her back turned away from the camera, I could see this pair had eyes only for each other.  Such a sweet subject.

Leave a Reply

