New Works 2017

I have two shows coming up this spring/summer.  My solo show opens in June at the Gunnison Gallery.  I will also be showing in June with Debbie Watkins, fiber artist and Lynn Vogle, fiber/metal artist at Backstreet in Montrose.  New works for these shows will feature my flower/garden paintings, watercolor works developed from my sketches and photos from Mexico this past winter, and of course more horse paintings.

This series of photos shows my process; how I create from initial studies/ ink drawing to final watercolor painting.

FullSizeRender
Ink drawing from sketch book

 

patz 2
Underpainting, blocking in shapes, directional lines, values
patz
finished painting; to purchase visit this link:  purchase form
2 thoughts on “New Works 2017

Leave a Reply

