“WISE”

The United States Lipizzan Federation has begun a new program, “Loving our Lips.”  Each day a USLF participating member can record the ways she has engaged with her horse through the myriad of options on the log sheet.  This program is a wonderful way for non-showing horse owners to become very engaged with their horse community.  I am enjoying recording my log sheets, as I count down the days to the USLF Symposium.

In preparation for my USLF Symposium Art Show, I have begun to do pencil studies that will become paintings.

study for the painting "Wise" copyright Cheri Isgreen  July 2014
study for the painting “Wise”
copyright Cheri Isgreen
July 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I did this study as I thought about the Symposium and the new “Loving our Lips” program.  I see in the eye of this horse a wisdom that transcends time.  I also recognize this look as the one our horses give when they look back and tell us that they love us too.

http://www.uslipizzan.org/loving-our-lipizzans.html

 

2 thoughts on ““WISE”

Leave a Reply

